

CPAD SPECIAL BOARD MEETING – December 06, 2024 MINUTES – PENDING IN-PERSON MEETING IN ROBERTSON'S HANGAR - 3188 BONANZA DRIVE

Directors: Chris Cockrell, Greg Wright, Mark Eagar, Jeff Robertson, and Terry Bohlen

1. 7:08 PM Call to Order/Roll Call

CC P GW P ME P JR P TB P (P-Present, A-Absent)

Public Present: 7

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: TB

3. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION to adopt Agenda for the December 06, 2024 Special Meeting of the Board of Directors

Motion: TB Second: CC

CC Y GW Y ME Y JR Y TB Y (Y-YES, N-NO, A-Abstain, /-Absent)

- 4. PUBLIC FORUM/PUBLIC COMMENT: Only items that are within the jurisdiction of CPAD will be considered. Statements from the floor will be heard during public forum/public comment; public comments are limited to one 5-minute comment per person per topic. Requests requiring board action will be referred to staff and brought on the next appropriate agenda.
 - None

5. NEW BUSINESS:

a) Cameron Park Airport Foundation (CPAF) grant to CPAD for AWOS upgrade

Discussion: Presentation by CPAF

- Motion at this Special Meeting to facilitate a timely response to Mesotech. Mesotech extended the original proposal validity to December 27.
- Grant covers AWOS upgrade equipment and installation



- CPAD would contract with Mesotech to purchase and install. CPAD would manage the project.
- CPAD would be responsible for additional annual costs.

MOTION to approve CPAF grant to CPAD for AWOS upgrade.

Motion: CC Second: TB

Discussion:

CC Y GW Y ME Y JR Y TB Y (Y-YES, N-NO, A-Abstain, /-Absent)

b) Swearing in New Board Members: Chris Cockrell, Tina Robertson and John Cook

Time: 7:30 PM

Director Bohlen Sears in new Board Members

Term ends for Terry Bohlen and Jeff Robertson.

Welcome to the CPAD Board!

Thank-you to Jeff Robertson for his service over the last four years and Terry Bohlen for his service over the last six years!

Handover of the Gavel to the Vice President Mark Eagar

Process: Presented by Terry Bohlen

Director Bohlen, as President, will administer the Oath of Office to the new board members, followed by signing the El Dorado County Certificates of Election and Oath of Office, then hand over of the gavel to the Vice President, Director Eagar. Director Eagar will act as president until the January board meeting.

With the swearing in and signing on the certificates, the elected board members are directors, and Director's Robertson and Bohlen terms on the board ends.

At the Regular January Board Meeting on January 27, 2025, per CPAD Policy 1.2.3.1 Board Position Elections, the Board President, Vice president, Treasurer and Secretary are elected or reelected to office. The election is always the first item of business on the agenda before New Business. Director Eagar as Vice President will chair the meeting. The newly elected officers assume their roles immediately.

Election of an officer requires a majority vote of the Board just like a normal motion. Nominations or volunteers may be accepted by the chair in an informal fashion, but a specific motion must be made and voted upon to finalize the decision of the Board for each position. No one Board member may hold more than one position.



9. NEXT REGULAR MEETING: January 27, 2025

10. ADJOURNMENT By Director Mark Eagar: 7:50